Sale price$23.00


 Street Date: 11/19/2021

  • First time on LP following the successful digital-only EP in 2020 (#1 on Bandcamp’s Best Sellers list)
  • Beautiful rendition of 6 holiday classics
  • 1st time pressing on vinyl includes special color vinyl, etching, red foil on jacket

A collection of holiday classics reimagined earnestly and passionately by beloved indie rock stalwarts Manchester Orchestra.  Familiar, inclusive, and the essence of holiday spirit, regardless of one’s beliefs. 

The idea of recording a collection of Christmas songs has always been dancing around in the back of my head. Many of the songs we decided to record are hundreds of years old and our approach to recording them was to get out of the way and let the beauty of the composition do the talking. For our first collection, we chose songs that we grew up singing and that were engrained in our musical inclinations from a very young age. Regardless of your beliefs or how you choose to celebrate or not celebrate this holiday season, I hope this collection can bring some peace and calmness to a very hectic year.Andy Hull


Side A:

  1. Intro
  2. Silent Night
  3. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  4. White Christmas
  5. O Holy Night
  6. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
  7. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
  8. Outro

Side B:   Etching

You may also like

Recently viewed